Deleting vs. deactivating a payment option
Before any payments have been made for a particular payment option, it can be either deleted entirely or simply deactivated. However, once a payment option has received payments, it's only possible to deactivate the payment option.
Deactivating a payment option
When a payment option is deactivated, you can still view details about the payment option and the history of payments that have been made. However, deactivated payment options will not be visible to residents and will not allow any further payments (unless reactivated).
To deactivate a payment option, click the green check in the "Active" column (shown below). If you see a red "X" in the column instead, it's because the payment option is already deactivated. Clicking on the red “X” again will reactivate the payment option.
Deleting a payment option
You can delete a payment option by clicking the red button in the "Delete" column. If you see "N/A" in the column instead, it's because there are already payments that have been made.